Day 11: New Swim

Today was really fun!

Kell (my partner), Marie (best friend, Ina (dog) and went swimming for the first time this summer! Well, Ina has been in the water a few times. The pool is up we found a hole two days later and just fixed it yesterday.

IMG_3612

Half way thru swimming it started to rain a little. I felt like a little kid playing out in the rain. Floating on my back as the dog paddles over and licks your face is all you can ask for in life! I am thankful to have a good family that is willing to play with me even when we should stop due to the weather. LOL!

water.rain

Part of my mission with my daily video is to get out and have fun. I am finding that needing to do the video each day has encouraged me to think of something to do out of the house. Most importantly, I have actually left the house and actually act on those ideas. Old me would dream and then never step forward to make it a reality. Although swimming in a lake is not a grand step, it is embracing action as something that I is to be enjoyable.

In the past I would not have allowed myself to swim or even go the the lake, as I was too self conscious with my weight. There were even a few summers where I was reluctant to wear shorts because of my fat legs and ‘Cankles.’ I also used to wear a tight under armor type shirt every day to suck in my upper body fat. I stopped. I feel more free now, just letting it all be what it is. My truth.

Screen Shot 2014-06-22 at 9.56.51 PM

Although I do want to shed the weight, I am moving closer to embracing myself as is today. Only then will confidence grow. Only then will this fat man do more. Only when action is taken will results show.

Each day I feel more confident.

IMG_3888

Leave a comment